About Ross

Hi I'm Ross a musician from the UK. My music is an acoustic and chilled affair so please sit back and listen to some. All my music is available to download for free or a donation of your choosing. I was adopted at birth and suffered from a illness called M.E as a child. I am currently in reunion with my birth family, much of my current writing is about what it means to be adopted, being in reunion and other themes such as love, loss and the beauty of nature.

So sit back and get ready for your ears to be treated to some beautiful sounds. Please consider following me on Spotify by clicking the button below and entering your email so we can keep in touch.



Ross John Martin

A beautifully stripped back EP full of passion, vibe and energy. Recorded in just a day, RJM turned up at Soup Studio in London with a cellist, a pianist and 4 songs about love, loss & mental health. Played together in a room live with only 1 backing vocal overdub, this EP captures the soul and energy of 3 great musicians bouncing ideas of each other as they record. This is old school recording where happy accidents and mic bleed only adds to the 3D sound and atmosphere. Vintage microphones and tape machines were used to achieve a timeless sound that will never go out of fashion.

My aim was to record some songs the “old school” way after the complicated and labour intensive recording process of my first album “Wake” These days individual parts are usually recorded one at a time in order to get the perfect sound for that instrument. You get more control and modern audio editing is much easier, however I longed for the days of old where musicians would record together at the same time with shared energy. You can’t achieve the perfect takes that todays music fans are so accustomed to but you do capture a certain energy and soul especially when the musicians are really good on their instruments.
Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
    Paper 3:37
  5. 5
  6. 6

Enter your email to keep in touch and receive a FREE album

and get updates for all my music and writing plus exclusive deals from the shop