Fab Jansen Is A Myth

by Fab Jansen

subscriber exclusive
(free) 03:08


An recording of my old band which I found on a mini disc, I had to buy a mini disc player on eBay and transfer onto my computer to remaster the recordings which gave the tracks a new shiny polished sheen and added width and weight. The results are great, the energy, vibe and live feel in the tracks is apparent which give this EP a lot of charm.

Evil Blend is a catchy pop classic, full of hooks and a huge sing-a-long chorus. Holiday Rep is a lovely little laid back song with a big chorus. Heading Home is a gritty and syncopated number full of youthful energy and Read No Signs is an epic piece that builds to a furious and thunder climax.


released January 1, 2012

All songs written by Ross John Martin
Ross John Martin - Guitar, Vocals
John Rushton - Guitar
Tom Peters - Drums, Mixing
Charlie Spencer - Bass, Mixing


all rights reserved



Ross John Martin Cambridge, UK

Ross John Martin plays beautiful acoustic music.
As a teenager he battled with an illness called M.E which left him temporary in a wheelchair. Whilst growing up with the illness he found refuge in a love for the guitar discovering folk talents such as Nick Drake and John Martyn which helped him battle his illness. Overcoming odds and an awakening of the soul are a theme in his songs. ... more

contact / help

Contact Ross John Martin

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code