Ross John Martin



Album download

Please choose a price: £ GBP (£0.00 or more)

Please choose a price:

or close Download

RJM's debut album is a melodic mix of different styles but seems to remain artistically cohesive throughout. The album begins strange and electric and even funky before it fades into mellower and more acoustic pastures. The theme of the album is one of spiritual awakening and quiet reflection and his voice is both soothing and reassuring.

All songs written and performed by Ross John Martin (vocals, guitar). Additional musicians were Tom Peters (drums, keyboards), Rupert Matthews (bass, guitar), Charlie Spencer (bass) Lewis Newman (piano, keyboards), David Greeves (pedal steel), Nick Rivers (bass), Sody (piano) and Emma York-Martin (backing vocals). Recorded and mixed by Rupert Matthews and Tom Peters at at Monkey Puzzle House and mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering.

Read more… close